Life, the universe and everything in it

Rainbow’s

Try to be a rainbow in someone’s cloud – Maya Angelou
 
This morning , I sat in traffic as any Monday – aircon on , coffee steaming and  radio blazing when I looked up and saw in my rear-view mirror, not one smile. People throwing more hand signals than a traffic cop and speaking more french than the french themselves. I sat there wondering in the middle of traffic rolling along listening to the hoots and honks of those agressions on the road, remembering the road rage incidents of the past week that had sprung to the media’s attention. I remember thinking that most of us have a daily moment in our car where we have unleashed our tempers upon the sorry soul in front of us. I wonder if we have ever heard ourselves speak in those situations?
I am no different and I know I have my very own temper problem, and who could blame me , being European – we have been know to have a temper and I am no different. Though I have decided to stay 30 days without loosing my wits in my car and to be patient . If you are worried about being late for work, well then leave earlier – take the responisbility of trying to make someone smile for a change instead of trying to teach them a new way to go to hell.
I know that in my office , most people look at me and probably think im the office clown, but I can ensure you that those are the very same people that leave the office smiling because I made an effort to make them laugh. I am not a morning person and I hate getting out of bed daily , though I love my gym and my training and thats why I do it , but in doing so I had decided that I will make one person smile per day .
Its for that very reason that Im asking you to make someone’s day on a daily basis – let us see how many smiles we can make happen, lets share this challenge with our families and colleagues.

laugh , love , smile

One response

  1. I like the whole idea of trying to make people smile one day at a time. There are not a lot of people who, in this modern age, stop and just take a moment to consider other people and what they are going through. So keep doing the whole “office clown” thing.

    Like

    August 10, 2014 at 3:01 pm

Leave a comment